Water balloon luminaries

Water balloon luminaries

I found this awesome pin on Pinterest on how to make water balloon luminaries.  They looked awesome and super easy, so I decided to give it a try. They just look so beautiful don’t they?

So we got all of the supplies together.  You would think that since the name is “water balloon luminaries” that it would involve using water balloons.  Wrong.  You actually have to use PARTY balloons and fill them with water.  The name should be party balloon luminaries.  You know what happens to a water balloon when its introduced to hot wax?  Its pops.  Know what cold water and hot wax together make?  A quick way to tie dye your kitchen.  Oops.  Only did THAT once.  So after everything, I finally got one to come out semi decent.

I’m not sure why but I couldn’t get it to look anything like the picture on the website.  Better than nothing I guess.  It works.  
And just so I don’t get in trouble or anything, here’s the link to “Water balloon luminaries” on the Candle tech  website in case you want to try it yourself.  Let me know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

